Little Kids, Big Cats: Henri Rousseau Style

Standard

I usually do Henri Rousseau cut paper collages with second graders but I found this new project over at Art with Mrs. Seitz and I just love it. The kids do too – they don’t want to leave class because they want to finish their paintings! It is taking several (maybe 4) classes but they are doing so great. I totally copied Mrs. Seitz on the learning goals: I can tell about Henri Rousseau; I can paint smoothly and with detail; I can paint this entire picture without using pencil!
Check them out!

IMG_9972

IMG_9973

IMG_9974

IMG_9975

IMG_0039

IMG_0040

IMG_0144-0

Lots of tigers, ready for their stripes!

  

  

You know they’re into it when the room is dead silent because they are all so focused. Intense 2nd graders. 🙂 

  

The tigers are finally complete! This took many weeks but the outcome has been worth it. Each tiger is so cute and full of personality. 

   

         

Leave a Reply

