Art Potion No. 9

Standard

Wow! Another summer has come and gone and we are already two weeks into the new school year. The first week back went by so quickly and I was so busy rearranging things and getting all the paperwork and lessons ready, I ran out of time for some last minute posts about the new year and new room stuff. I haven’t changed much this year as far as classroom management but I rearranged my classroom a little just for my own sanity. I’m the person that wants to rearrange the living room (or the whole house) every 6 months or so. 🙂

So for the first week and until I saw every class, I spent most of my time going over rules and procedures. We always finished the class with a tiny monochromatic self-portrait. At the end of each day, I would put up all the pictures on two big bulletin boards in the entry of the school. I finally got all 587 portraits hung this morning. Check ’em out!

 

 

20130909-112712.jpg

20130909-112720.jpg

Leave a Reply

