Samburu Necklaces

Standard

I came across Once Upon An Art Room’s project on Pinterest and thought it was a great idea. It’s a project that I’ve never even thought about attempting because who has enough beads to make all those necklaces with 4 classes of fourth graders? Not this poor art teacher. But I was just not thinking like a crafty art teacher needs to think these days! After seeing Once’s project I was ready to go out and buy my very affordable pack of 100 paper plates! I thought the kids might not like the idea of trying to turn an ugly white paper plate into a beautiful Samburu necklace but I was WRONG! They are loving it and doing a fabulous job.
Check out some of our necklaces so far:

20130521-080658.jpg

20130521-080704.jpg

Leave a Reply

