Netted and Cubed

Standard

5th graders are working on nets and forms in math class so I thought it the perfect opportunity for me to do a project I came across at Use Your Coloured Pencils. When I told them we would be working with nets and cubes they were like, nooooooooo! But I explained to them that I am an art teacher and we can make a “boring” thing SO MUCH FUN! Then I showed them the examples from UYCP and they were like, Whoooooooaaaa! That’s AWESOME!!! So, here we are, one day into the process and they are rockin’ it! I can’t wait to see them finished!

20130306-151246.jpg

20130306-151253.jpg

20130319-061951.jpg

20130319-062000.jpg

Leave a Reply

