Mini me’s

Standard

WOW, what a busy first two weeks of school! It has been like, “wham, bam, thank you ma’am!” I love being at one school and I have enjoyed seeing all of my kids for the first time again.
Kinders started out by making a “Where’s Waldo” type of project by making little self portraits. Then I made a mini-Mrs. Smith (principal) and mini-AMP team members. I hung all of us up on a bulletin board outside the cafeteria/entry of the school so all the passers-by can “Find Mrs. Smith”! It’s fun.
Then first grade got back into the swing of things by reviewing rules and procedures and some basic vocabulary words. We made the miniature easels that I posted about before and they had such a fun time. They were so excited about taking them home. I love when they are proud of their creations. 🙂
Looking forward to the coming weeks of more first projects and fall weather!

20120905-194707.jpg

20120905-194716.jpg

And I can’t resist sharing a picture of my own sweet kindergartener on her first day of this new adventure!

20120905-194817.jpg

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Small art for small kids

Leave a Reply

