Winding down…

Standard

My summer is coming to an end. *Sad Face* I still have a week and a half left but it’s depressing to know that I will be leaving my carefree-do-anything-I-want-time behind for another 10 months. We are filling our days with sleeping late, shopping trips, coffee dates, swimming, a mother/daughter beach trip, and preparing for another school year.
My daughter will start kindergarten this year at the school I teach. This is very exciting for both of us! I will also be teaching there full time – which is a miracle in itself. I never thought I would see the day where an art/music/pe team was full time at an elementary school. But, because of severe budget cuts over the last several years and the shuttering of two schools in the last two years, the growing population demanded a full time team.
I get to walk to school everyday if I want and even better than that, I get to have my favorite little artist walking beside me! She has informed me that she will taking over the art teacher position at our school, just as soon as she graduates college. πŸ™‚
For my most recent back-to-school classroom prep project, I made a sign for my room. Our mascot is a bullpup and someone donated a wood cutout of a bone to me a couple years ago. I finally pulled it out and decided to make it into something. Since I’m full time now πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and I will be using my room 5 days a week, I decided it was time to really put my name on it!

20120806-121210.jpg
Getting some help from a certain furry friend.

20120806-121241.jpg
I also added a ribbon to hang it on the door. I’ll post another pic of it in its rightful place in a week and a half!

Leave a Reply

