Found Object Art?

Standard

Ben Wilson takes Found Object Art to a whole new level. I saw the post about Ben on Freshly Pressed and it caught my eye because the photo looked like a Kandinsky. It turns out that it was all blobs of chewing gum.

Ben finds gum that people have spit out on sidewalks and turns it into tiny little artworks. He takes requests, I guess from people around him (?), so some of the artworks are pretty personal. I saw one that was a memorial to their family cat. Pretty cool and I suppose it’s much cheaper than buying canvas. 🙂 I would love to attempt something like this with my students!

Here’s the link: Little London Observationist
Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

