Calder On A Wire

Standard

I was looking for something new to do with my 3rd graders (my fellow bloggers never disappoint) and came across this cute lesson at Smartest Artist. I did a lesson on Calder my first couple years teaching and then I skipped it the last few years. When I saw this lesson, I was inspired to try again. I had the kids create sketches of their plans in the first class and next week we will attempt to actually create our ideas.
This was my example of how to create the diagram for their sculpture. I was kind of surprised that they had no clue how to do this. Yay, Bloom’s Taxonomy!

20120201-124801.jpg

Leave a Reply

