Valentine Pop Art Printmaking

Standard

I am pretty excited about doing this lesson with the kids because they have already seen my example and were excited about it. When they are excited, I am excited! : )
I made the printing blocks ahead of time and they will just be getting to print with them. With limited supply, budget, and time, I decided it would be best to go ahead and do this step myself. We will be discussing the Pop Art movement and focusing on Jim Dine and Andy Warhol in particular. This is my example but I will be sure and add pictures of their finished products when complete!

20120209-202228.jpg

20120209-203229.jpg

20120209-203235.jpg

20120209-203240.jpg

Another bulletin board from my other school!

20120213-165524.jpg

Leave a Reply

