Winter birds

Standard

First grade did these beautiful cardinals before the winter break and I took pictures of them and then went into my Christmas food coma. I am ready to share them now, even though it’s 70° outside in January!!! I feel like I live in Florida except I’m still like 12 hours from Disney World. Back to the art: My lovely first graders are such good artists and they are so eager to please and follow directions so well, their art can’t end up any way but great. We drew these together using sharpies (no pencils or erasers here!) and then took our time to color nice and bright. 🙂

Leave a Reply

