Jammin’ Giraffes

Standard

Another project that I plan on starting as soon as we get back from Winter Break is this awesome giraffe painting that I saw at smART class’ blog. I love each and every one of her student’s outcome and I know the kids will LOVE the neon paint colors. I was working on mine as some students were coming in to my room today and they just “ooo-ed and ahhhh-ed” over it. I did decide to try this with an older group of kids. I believe Natalie did this with 2nd graders (amazing!) but I am going to shoot for 5th and 6th graders. They are the ones that were admiring mine anyway, so I think they will enjoy. I’m planning on reading Giraffes Can’t Dance to them. I know many teachers who use this in K-2 classes but I really think it will be a good reminder for the older kids to hear this lesson. I may be setting myself up for a fall with this one but I’m going to attempt it anyway.

Having some new and exciting projects planned for the post-Christmas dreariness of January actually makes me look forward to coming back… sort of. 😉

20111213-203100.jpg

20111213-203108.jpg

Leave a Reply

