Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes…

Standard

“All changes, even the most longed for, have their melancholy; for what we leave behind us is a part of ourselves; we must die to one life before we can enter another.”
Anatole France

Another school year is about to begin. This will be my 7th teaching year and I am looking forward to it. My theme for my summer vacation was New Adventures and I definitely feel like I followed through. I experienced so many new places, people, and activities and I had the most enjoyable summer ever!

As I start this new school year, it is with, like the quote above says, melancholy. Following a fabulous school year at my two ideal schools, I had to choose between the two because they could no longer be paired together. I had been at one school for my entire teaching career (a short 6 years) and the other for only a year. But I chose the school I had only been at for a year because it is where my daughter will go, I live close enough I can walk to it, and I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. Ultimately, it was what was best for me and my family and that is what always comes first. I am so sad to be leaving my other school, where I have always felt at home and loved and supported by all my colleagues (aka, friends.) But I am looking forward to new students, new friends, and new adventures! Classes start in two days and I will start blogging again, as soon as we start creating! 🙂

Leave a Reply

